Roy Ruk Hak Liam Tawan

Also Known As: รอยรักหักเหลี่ยมตะวัน
Genre: Action Drama Romance
Episodes: 11
Broadcast Network: Thai TV3
Broadcast Period: July 16th, 2014
to: August 20th, 2014


“Roy Rak Hak Liam Tawan” is the first story in ‘The Rising Sun’ series. It is about a Thai lady name Preawdao/Seiko who just got a scholarship from Japan for her Master’s degree in Economics. Preawdao’s beauty impressed Takeshi, the second son of a very powerful family, Onizuka. He keeps following her from a distance, but never approaches her. Finally, Ryu, Takeshi’s cousin helps him talk to her and their relationship begins. When Preawdao finds out that Takeshi & Ryu are members of gokudō, a powerful family, she becomes afraid and distances herself from them. Takeshi doesn’t give up, and goes every day go to her class to watch her from distance. To complicate things further, Takeshi already has a fiancé his father has arranged for him to marry from another powerful family. When his dad and brother die from a car bomb he becomes the Oyabun. the head of Onizuka’s gang. He announces that he will not marry his fiancé until he gets revenge for those responsible for his dad & brother’s death. Aiko, his arranged fiance, is in love with Takeshi. When gangsters kidnap Preawdao, Takeshi risks his life to rescue her. To ensure Preawdao’s safety, Takeshi takes her in and announces that she is his mistress. Even more problems begin for the couple. As the head of the family his rivals begin attacking him at his weakest point, his loved one, Preawdao. She becomes prey and a mark for all his enemies.


Drama Trailers
Ending Theme

Page Information

Page Link: roy-ruk-hak-liam-tawan
Updated by: chenna
Last Update: February 1, 2019