Scholar Who Walks the Night

Also Known As: 밤을 걷는 선비 / Scholar of the Night / Night Strolling Scholar
Genre: Fantasy Historical Romance
Episodes: 20
Broadcast Network: MBC
Broadcast Period: July 8th, 2015
to: September 10th, 2015


This drama is based on same title webcomic by Jo Joo Hee (writer) & Han Seung Hee (illustrator) via “Daum Webtoon”, which was first published as a comic on 2012-Dec-25 by “Seoul Media Group”.

Set in an alternate Joseon dynasty, Jo Yang Sun (Lee Yoo Bi) is the daughter of a nobleman whose family loses everything when her father is framed for treason. To make ends meet, Yang Sun begins cross-dressing as a male bookseller, and meets the handsome and mysterious scholar Kim Sung Yeol (Lee Joon Ki). Sung Yeol is a vampire, and he continues to be haunted by the long-ago death of his first love Lee Myung Hee (Kim So Eun) once he meets Myung Hee’s present-day doppelgänger Choi Hye Ryung (Kim So Eun), an aloof nobleman’s daughter. Meanwhile, the evil vampire Gwi (Lee Soo Hyuk) resides in the royal palace and uses his powers and political machinations to prevent the Crown Prince Lee Yun (Shim Chang Min) from ascending the throne.

Continue Reading ...

Kim Sung Yeol

Jo Yang Sun

Choi Hye Ryung / Lee Myung Hee

Vampire Gwi

Soo Hyang

Yook Hak Yong

King Seonjo

Yook Chang Sun

Kkot Bun

Jo Saeng

Crown Prince Sadong

Head of Imperial Guard

Tribute Girl Bong Hee

Crown Prince Junghyun

King Moonjo

Royal Concubine Kim

Kim Sung Yeol’s father

Kim Sung Yeol’s mother
Shim Chang Min

Crown Prince Lee Yun
Park So Young

Song Jong Hak

Choi Chul Jong
Han Jung Soo

Baek In Ho
Kim Dong Hee


Drama Trailers

Page Information

Page Link: scholar-who-walks-the-night
Updated by: Min
Last Update: October 22, 2019