Lee Deok-hwa (born May 8, 1952) is a South Korean actor.

Lee received acting recognition for his subsequent films, including three Best Actor awards from the Grand Bell Awards for Lost Love (also known as In the Name of Memory, 1989), Fly High Run Far (1991), and I Will Survive (1993). Lee also became the first Korean actor to win an award at an international film festival in 1993 when he was chosen as Best Actor at the Moscow International Film Festival for I Will Survive.

On the small screen, Lee won the prestigious Daesang (or “Grand Prize”) for the contemporary drama Love and Ambition (1987) and period epic Han Myung-hoe (1994). The latter is among the many real-life historical figures that Lee has played in his prolific career, including Joseon prime minister Han Myung-hoe in Han Myung-hoe (1994), Goryeo military dictator Yi Ui-min in Age of Warriors (2003), Tang Dynasty general Xue Rengui in Dae Jo Yeong (2006), Goryeo military commander Gang Gam-chan in Empress Cheonchu (2009), and King Dongmyeong of Goguryeo in The King of Legend (2010).

Continue Reading ...


Love in SadnessYoon Hyung Chul2019
Good WitchOh Pyung Pan2018
Nothing to LoseDo Jin Myung2017
Suspicious PartnerByeon Yeong Hee2017
The Best HitLee Soon Tae2017
MonsterHwang Jae Man2016
Hyde, Jekyll and IGoo Myung Han2015
My Heart Twinkle TwinkleLee Jin Sam2015
Shine or Go CrazyWang Sik Ryum2015
The Merchant: Gaekju 2015Shin Suk Joo2015
Unkind WomenHan Ki Young2015
Hotel KingLee Joong Goo2014
Wonderful Day in OctoberLee Shin Jae2014
A Well Grown Daughter, Hana. . .2013
Cruel Palace – War of FlowersKing In Jo2013
Queen of AmbitionBaek Chang Hak2013
SecretJo Han Il2013
The Prime Minister and INa Yoon Hee’s father2013
21st Century FamilyLee Duk Hwa2012
May QueenJang Do Hyeon2012
SalarymanJin Shi Hwang2012


Page Information

Page Link: lee-duk-hwa
Updated by: Min
Last Update: March 14, 2016