Doctor John

Also Known As: 의사요한
Genre: Medical
Episodes: 32
Broadcast Network: SBS
Broadcast Period: July 19th, 2019
to: September 7th, 2019


“Doctor John” is based on the 2010 Japanese novel On Hand of God by Yo Kusakabe (久坂部羊). It’s a medical drama revolving around doctors of Pain Management. In a refreshing take on the genre, it will portray the doctors’ search for the cause of their patients’ mysterious pain as a thrilling chase, almost like a detective hunting down the perpetrator behind an unsolved crime. The drama will also tackle the debate surrounding the controversial practice of euthanasia.

Cha Yo Han

Kang Shi Young

Son Suk Ki

Lee Yoo Joon

Kang Mi Rae

Heo Joon

Kim Won Hee

Hong Yun Jin

Na Kyung Ah

Min Tae Kyung

Han Myung Oh

Kang Yi Moon

Min Joo Kyung

Kang Yi Soo

Chae Eun Jung

Oh Jung Nam

Yoon Sung Gyu


Drama Trailers

Page Information

Page Link: doctor-john
Updated by: Min
Last Update: March 11, 2023