Moon Lovers – Scarlet Heart: Ryeo

Also Known As: 달의 연인 – 보보경심: 려 / 보보경심 : 려 / Scarlet Heart: Ryeo
Genre: Fantasy Historical Romance
Episodes: 20
Broadcast Network: SBS
Broadcast Period: August 29th, 2016
to: November 1st, 2016


The story is set up in the early days of the Goryeo regime. Hae Soo (IU), a 25 year old girl from the modern era got transported back to the Goryeo dynasty and is trapped in the conflicts and struggles between princes of the Wang’s House. There, she falls in love with Wang So (Lee Joon Ki), who makes other people tremble with fear.

Wang So (4th Prince)

Wang So (child)

Hae Soo

Wang Wook (8th Prince)

Wang Yo (3rd Prince)

Wang Mu (Crown Prince)

Wang Won (9th Prince)

Wang Hyun (10th Prince)

Wang Yoo (13th Prince)

Wang Jung (14th Prince)

Choi Jimong

Queen Sinmyeongsunseong

General Park Sookyung

Wang Geon

Wang Sik Ryeom

Hwangbo Yeonhwa (later Queen Daemok)

Park Sundeok

Yoo Hee (last Princess of Baekje)

Lady Hae (principal wife of Wang Wook)


Hae Soo’s ex-boyfriend present day


Drama Trailers

Page Information

Page Link: moon-lovers-scarlet-heart-ryeo
Updated by: Min
Last Update: July 30, 2019