The Crowned Clown

Also Known As: 왕이 된 남자 / The Man Who Became King / Gwanghae / The Man Who Became King / Masquerade
Genre: Historical
Episodes: 16
Broadcast Network: tvN
Broadcast Period: January 7th, 2019
to: February 26th, 2019


“The Crowned Clown” is a remake of the 2012 movie “Masquerade“.

The story takes place in the Joseon history, when upheaval and power struggles surrounding the throne had reached extreme levels. In order to escape those who plan to assassinate him, the king puts a clown, who looks exactly like him, on the throne.

Continue Reading ...

Ha Sun / King Lee Hun

Queen Yoo So Woon

Shin Chi Soo

Eunuch Jo Nae Kwan

Queen Dowager

Joo Ho Geol

Jang Moo Young

Ae Young

Court lady Park

Seon Hwa Dang

Choi Kye Hwan

Prince Jinpyung

Shin In Kyum


Drama Trailers

Page Information

Page Link: the-crowned-clown
Updated by: Min
Last Update: December 6, 2019