Cruel Palace – War of Flowers

Also Known As: 궁중잔혹사 – 꽃들의 전쟁 / Blood Palace
Genre: Historical Melodrama Romance
Episodes: 50
Broadcast Network: jTBC
Broadcast Period: March 23rd, 2013
to: September 8th, 2013


“Cruel Palace – War of Flowers”  depicts a cruel hidden story within the royal court.

A cruel story that depicts the battles between concubines within the royal palace who turn to the dark side in their bid to gain love and power from the king. It will center around the beautiful but evil royal concubine Jo So Yong (Kim Hyun Joo) as she tries to gain the attention of King In Jo (Lee Duk Hwa) with her beauty and wit to control the power of the Joseon. When she succeeds, there is a bloody battle over the power she receives. By birth Jo So Yong was of a lower class, but used her extraordinary beauty to get the favor of King In Jo and managed come between King In Jo and Crown Prince So Hyun (Jung Sung Woon).

Continue Reading ...

Yam Jun (child)

King In Jo

Crown Princess Min Hoe Bin

Kim Ja Jum

Queen Jang Ryul of Jo clan

Lee Hyung Ik

Sul Jook

Choi Myung Gil

Kim Sang Hun

Sim Ki Won

Kim In

Kim In (child)

Nam Hyuk’s mother

Jang Kwi In

young eunuch

Jung Myung Soo

Kim Ja Jum’s pawn

Uhn Nyun

Great Prince In Pyung

King Injo’s Concubine Lee

Yong Gol Dae
Kim Hyun Joo

Jo So Yong (Yam Jun)
Jung Sung Woon

Crown Prince So Hyun
Kim Tae Joon

King Injo (young)
Kim Joo Young

Grand Prince Bong Rim
Jun Tae Soo

Nam Hyuk
Kim Jin Woo

Nam Hyuk (child)
Lee Seol Hee

Yoo Duk
Lee Seo Yun

Park Sook Ui
Kim San

Ma Bo Dae
Kim Jong Kyul

Kim Ryu
Lee Young Eun

Princess Hyomyung
Jun Joon Hyuk

Prince Kyung Sun
Uhm Yoo Shin

Court Lady Kim
Lee Moon Jung

Queen Insun
Park Shin Ah


Drama Trailers

Page Information

Page Link: cruel-palace-war-of-flowers
Updated by: Min
Last Update: November 15, 2019