Empress Ki

Also Known As: 기황후 / Hwatu (Battle of Flowers) /화투
Genre: Historical Melodrama Political Romance
Episodes: 51
Broadcast Network: MBC
Broadcast Period: October 28th, 2013
to: April 29th, 2014


“Empress Ki” is a historical melodrama that centers around Ki Seung-nyang, a Goryeo-born woman, marries Tahwan to become an empress of the Yuan dynasty, instead of her first love, Wang Yu. The series depicts her love and influences in the Yuan Dynasty.

Ki Seung Nyang

Wang Yoo

Wang Yoo

Park Bool Hwa

Go Yong Bo

Bang Shin Woo

Choi Moo Song

Jum Bak Yi

Tab Ja Hae

Yeon Chul

Uhm Byung Soo

Princess Dana Shiri

Empress Dowager

Princess Yeon Hwa

Wang Go’s solider

Yeon Bi Soo

Princess Kyung Hwa

Lady Park

Court Lady Seo

Court Lady Noh

Heuk Soo

Bayan Khutugh

Palla Chubmokah

Woo Hee

Prince Maha

former king of Goryeo

Lady Lee

fortune teller

Oh Jae In

black magician
Hyun Seung Min

Seung Nyang
Kim Young Ho

Baek Ahn
Jin Yi Han

Tal Tal
Kim Myung Gook

Jang Soon Yong
Shin Seung Hwan

Ggoi Bo
Kim Moo Young

Na Moo
Kim Jin Woo

Prince Ayu Shiridara
Kim Jin Sung

Ma Ha
Kim Myung Soo

Ki Ja Oh


Drama Trailers

Page Information

Page Link: empress-ki
Updated by: Min
Last Update: November 20, 2019